[Livestream] Get together with KONTAKT team

Comments

• tmpc
    tmpc Member Posts: 77 Member

I am not a Kontakt expert, but I've been working with hardware and software synths and samplers for almost 40 years. I regularly go "under the hood" in Kontakt to tweak purchased sound libraries. But, I find editing particular Groups, Zones, and Samples to be extremely confusing; primarily the isolation of the particular thing I want to tweak. It would be VERY helpful to have a tutorial / video on this. If one exists, I've not been able to locate it, or it was unclear / not detailed enough.

• David Das
    David Das Member Posts: 10 Member

I really miss the database. Out of all the ways that Kontakt offers (and has offered) to load patches, the new browser has added more complexity (and has not been easy to adapt to a large pre-existing library), and the removal of the database has kneecapped my ability to search quickly. Presumably the database is not coming back, but I'm interested to hear what's coming up for the new browser to hopefully improve the situation.

• nitinm162
    nitinm162 Member Posts: 4 Member
    edited May 2023

I use Kontakt 98% of the time.

For older libraries, I would like to see a feature where Kontakt remembers the library selected AND the specific preset. Now if I want to select another preset in the same instrument/folder, I don't have to go searching for the library and then the subfolder etc. This would be a HUGE improvement to my workflow.

I would also like to see a history button so that we can go back to a previous settings. Right now I have to try some new settings and then close my project without saving and re-open. I know I can create snapshots, but then I have to keep cleaning them out!

Thank you.

• benenglish
    benenglish Member Posts: 9 Member