More information on future updates M+

Comments

• myalteredsoul
    myalteredsoul Member Posts: 214 Advisor

linux unfortunately does not play well with the timing of aggregated devices. My interface rack has 28 inputs, so currently I’m using my iPad as a digital mixer (and for saving programs to projects since Maschine plus still doesn’t have program change send that works), so I can use all 28 inputs at once.

I would love to use all of them directly in the plus. Mine runs stable when using 8 inputs.

• AdelV
    AdelV Member Posts: 269 Pro
    edited September 3

We don't have even latest update mate. It was previously scheduled for april. We have september. :D I don't even wait anymore. Gathering some money and switching to Force if Akai will be still support it because at the moment situation is similar to M+…

• KrisG
    KrisG Member Posts: 4 Member

So, im pretty new to the NI Maschine eco system (look at my post count). I come from akai mpc's, rolands, abletons push, polyends, m8's, eg owned almost all grooveboxes.

Does it has quirks? Ohhhh yes! Does it need updates? Damn yes. Software does feel pretty outdated.
    but in the end, producing music is something that comes from our brain and starts with Inspiration. When im producing a new track, maschine clicks with my brain to move around the system very well and fast.

Long story short, maschine sits in the top 5 of my best gear. Its sounds great, it feels great.
    i also think you all feel the same, as why so many replies here in this thread. Means you'all love the maschine like me.

Maschine update(s) will come. Just take it easy. Let them cook. NI understands very well that the customers are in need of updates. Will the update satisfy us in the end? Maybe? Maybe not. If not, lets move on. There is so many gear to choose from these days ( with all the plusses and minus ).