How do I delete projects from maschine mk3 hardware

stingray_493
stingray_493 Member Posts: 8 Member
edited May 2022 in Maschine

Hi guys, I am new to this world and I am having some difficulty in getting my maschine mk3 hardware project folder to mimic my maschine 2 software project folder. I originally purchased a maschine Plus which crashed and did not work with my system, so I took it back to the shop and the guys recommended the Mk3 being a much less complicated unit. I have got it up and running on my system (windows 10) and to their credit it works like a dream, the only problem I am having is there is a duplication of projects. I have deleted all the projects from my maschine 2 (software folder) but the mk3 hardware still shows them under the file/save location and they still load into maschine 2. If I then save the recently loaded project/variant I then get two versions in the mk3 library ... even if I delete it again from the maschine PC software, I still have 2 versions? I have reloaded maschine 2 from the Native Access but the problem still exists. Is there a way to perform a machine mk3 factory reset/clean slate approach, or is there a way to go about this differently. Thanks in advance for any forth coming ideas and help.

PC screenshot

Maschine Mk3 Screenshot

Best Answers

• stingray_493
    Answer ✓

Hi, thanks for your reply. I have already tried this and to no success. What I have since repeated is to reinstall the Maschine mk3 drivers and physically delete the "Maschine Plus" drivers, this has helped eliminate several duplicated projects, but I still have two of the same Maschine Jam Examples in my file area on Maschine and only one in the software not two?? Even if I delete the software variant it's still shown as two items in my maschine file/load area ??? Perhaps it's just something I am going to have to live with.

• Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 9,321 mod
    Answer ✓