Anybody know if the new Pioneer DDJ-FLX10 is coming to TP3?

Options
14567810»

Answers

• Stevan
    Stevan Traktor Mapping Mod Posts: 1,683 mod
    Options

That's definitely a Traktor bug though. The "Mix" shouldn't be audible unless the "Monitor Cue" button is activated. I was able to duplicate this issue with my S4 Mk3.

• nachopenades
    nachopenades Member Posts: 207 Pro
    Options

In this case, I use FLX10 hardware cueing, so Traktor has no influence. The problem was that in the software the knob was on the right while the hardware was on the left. I have created a mapping to force the mix to the left so that this does not happen. Now it always works well

• RubyN
    RubyN Member Posts: 2 Newcomer
    Options

hi Nacho, many thanks for creating the mapping, legend! Have been waiting for this for a long time :)

I'm familiarizing myself with the mapping, seems to work great largely but have a few questions. I'm by no means an expert so please do indicate if these issues are not related to the mapping but my personal settings:

• Pad FX: pressing any pad FX on the left deck also applies the FX to the track on the right deck (instead of only the left deck), and the other way around. This should not be the case?
    • Mixer M2-5: adjusting the stems volume by holding shift + turning the trim/EQ does not seem to work?
    • Mixer M12: effects applied in Traktor differ from what you state in manual. For me: space=reverb, d.echo=dual delay, crush=crush, pitch=barber pole, filter=filter, noise=not sure what this does? does not select a different effect in Traktor, but the dial changes colour?

Thanks in advance!

• nachopenades
    Options

Hello @RubyN ,

Thanks for your support. Now I have the controller in my other studio and I can't test, but tomorrow I will try to go get it so I can answer you. 

• nachopenades
    Options