Can't install DDJ-T1 Traktor Scratch Pro 2

Aplicatie
Aplicatie Member Posts: 1 Member

Hello everyone, I got a new laptop MacBook Pro 2021 (last update 12.4) and I cant use my old products DDJ-T1 controller and Tractor Scratch Pro 2. I have all products in my account, I downloaded Native Access for my laptop and I followed all the instructions but I don't have any products to install on Native Access even after I refresh. Did anyone else have this problem and they know how to fix it?

Thank you.

Best Answers

Answers

• David Chung
    David Chung Member Posts: 11 Member
    edited July 2022 Answer ✓

Tractor Scratch Pro 2 is only supported up to macOS 10.13 (High Sierra) and not compatible with later versions of macOS.

https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/360014900358-Compatibility-of-Native-Instruments-Products-on-macOS

Upgrading to Traktor Pro 3 will fix the compatibility issue and it also has scratch built in.

As for the DDJ-T I have no experience or knowledge of that controller. Hopefully someone else could help with that.

• Stevan
    Stevan Traktor Mapping Mod Posts: 1,657 mod

Regarding the OS version, I have Pro 2 installed and running on Mojave. It does not work on Big Sur and newer versions.

Just a small heads up about it!

• David Chung
    David Chung Member Posts: 11 Member
    Answer ✓

There's a Pro 2 to Pro 3 upgrade available for £44. Just drop down from full version to update on the link below.

https://www.native-instruments.com/en/pricing/traktor-pro-3/

• stez
    stez Member Posts: 2 Newcomer
    edited October 2023