March 2024 – a community update from our Chief Product Officer

Options

Comments

• djvic91
    djvic91 Member Posts: 68 Member
    Options

@Simon_NI just wanted so say thank you for this community. i recently joined this community about a month and a half ago. people have been very helpful!! I've been using traktor since 2000/2001 and have used many different pieces of equipment with traktor. i love the software and been very picky of the hardware i use. i recently bought a S4 MK3 after months of research. it turned out to be the right choice!!! this group has helped me a lot with my S4. if you guys are goin to work on new hardware i would like to say this, build a S4 a little bigger so you can add the screen of a D2 and all of its controls and knobs. I've incorporated the D2 with the S4 MK3 and there isn't anything you cant do!! Individual volume channels on remix decks, individual channel control of stems decks, the list goes on. and a screen!!! if you guys build it there's no need for shift plus this and that. you can add an x1 or f1 to the S4 MK3 but trust me the individual channel faders and knobs on a D2 with the screen and FX control with the pads to manipulate a loop is just amazing!!!

• iNate
    iNate Member Posts: 175 Advisor
    edited March 21
    Options

That's a dishonest, straw man argument.

Industry Producers are not using Serum as a Preset Rompler. Learning how to design your own Kicks, Subs, etc. is a pretty early thing most of the producers you're referring to get a grip on. Their music may not be up to your taste, but learning at least the basics of synthesis is a priority for almost all of them.