Transition between two personal collections

Options
fotispirou
fotispirou Member Posts: 4 Member

I have been using tractor pro since 2010 when I already had a quite large music collection, but lately it has become even larger exceeding 103.000 tracks!

I started with a 500Gb disc and now I am on an 4Tb USB 3.0 external HDD mostly filled with flacs. Although I experience a tiny lag when I load a track into decks, my M1 Macbook Pro has no problem dealing with my collection. But since on my dj gigs I use no more than 250 tracks, I though I might shrink my collection for my live sets. That’s why I bought a High-Speed SSD Storage & 10-In-1 Hub with an NVMe SSD Enclosure. In order to avoid buying an 4tb ssd which is quite expensive, I thought that I could buy an 1tb instead and fill it with my mostly used and necessary music files.

My question is this:

Is there an easy way to switch between two collections, one large and one small without messing with file consistency? In that case, would I have to keep the same folder structure on both discs? Meaning that I would keep traktor’s music folder intact and delete all the unnecessary files in the 1tb ssd.

Is there another way? Or a proper way?😍

Tagged:

Answers

• wayfinder
    wayfinder Member Posts: 366 Guru
    edited January 17
    Options