Did you guys mess up iZotope logins?

Options
2»

Answers

• Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 9,965 mod
    Answer ✓
    Options

@Scoops I'm not the PM, I'm just a support agent that works in the Community. There are several issues affecting the Izotope account, there's a banner on the website and we have this article: https://support.izotope.com/hc/en-us/articles/13493836678685

It's a side effect of the merge between Izotope and Native Instruments accounts, in the longer term:

"Our goal is to have a one-stop shop where you can discover, install, and authorize all the products across our brands. As a first step later this year, you'll start seeing more iZotope products available in Native Access, with more Brainworx products to follow soon thereafter."

"the products you've purchased that are associated with your iZotope account will remain tied to your account. "

Your account history might not be visible to you right now but rest assured it is still visible to us and this will be fixed as soon as possible.

I still don't have an ETA for a fix to share but it's one of the highrest priorities at the moment.

• Scoops
    Scoops Member Posts: 54 Member
    Options

@Jeremy_NI

OK, the Izotope site says "Unfortunately, we are experiencing some temporary issues with the My Account section. We're working on a solution to get everything back up and running as quickly as possible"!

Fine, but we are coming up on a month, and the issues persists, with no ETA.

This is a little longer that "temporary"

• frostyclimes
    frostyclimes Member Posts: 1 Newcomer
    Options

Now it's Oct 1st and I cannot login to either the portal or the izotope site despite following the instructions provided in the 'article', which has a work around that doesn't work (around). It's a work around that goes around and around and around. Very poor form.

• LostInFoundation
    LostInFoundation Member Posts: 4,311 Expert
    Options