Did you guys mess up iZotope logins?

Options
Reefius
Reefius Member Posts: 253 Pro
edited August 2023 in Tech Talks

I can no longer access my iZotope account, the login page is now an NI login page and none of my passwords (from iZotope nor NI) work.

I even tried the link to change my password and it said password changed successfully, but then when I try to login with my new password it again tells me it's incorrect.

I also unsubscribed from their email list 3 times already but they keep sending me emails.

This is seriously getting on my nerves.

Tagged:

Best Answer

• Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 9,813 mod
    Answer ✓
    Options

@Scoops I'm not the PM, I'm just a support agent that works in the Community. There are several issues affecting the Izotope account, there's a banner on the website and we have this article: https://support.izotope.com/hc/en-us/articles/13493836678685

It's a side effect of the merge between Izotope and Native Instruments accounts, in the longer term:

"Our goal is to have a one-stop shop where you can discover, install, and authorize all the products across our brands. As a first step later this year, you'll start seeing more iZotope products available in Native Access, with more Brainworx products to follow soon thereafter."

"the products you've purchased that are associated with your iZotope account will remain tied to your account. "

Your account history might not be visible to you right now but rest assured it is still visible to us and this will be fixed as soon as possible.

I still don't have an ETA for a fix to share but it's one of the highrest priorities at the moment.

Answers

• Kymeia
    Kymeia NKS User Library Mod Posts: 3,802 mod
    edited August 2023
    Options

I have just logged in - I just had to make Safari recall my iZotope login and password as it kept trying to automatically enter my NI one due to the changed domain name - the iZotope login is still what it wants, not the NI one