Can not see Maschine AU on Logic Pro

dessed
dessed Member Posts: 4 Newcomer
edited February 2022 in Maschine

Hello, please could someone help me with this?

I am new with Maschine since a few months, and everything fine on the Machine itself, and the Software, but now I want to go forward to use it on Logic, and I am tired on looking for someone with the same issue, but seems is not that common? Or I don't know, but I am lost, and I don't know how to sort it.

I can not see Maschine inside Logic Pro, and I don't know what is wrong. I reinstalled, and re-scan, and updated, and so on, and no idea, when I click, the following is showed:

Any idea on what is wrong please? Thanks in advance and regards!

Best Answers

• dessed
    Answer ✓

Ok... I just solved it! :D

I tried again more steps, deleting all components to try again (I already did this), and now, I found it was asking me 2-3 times in a raw to re-scan components every time I was reopening, and I searched for help online again and voila!

1.Copy All files from Macintosh HD /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components/

2.Paste to Macintosh HD/Users/your user name/Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components/

3.Click on Replace All

Next time when you start logic it will scan all audio units only once and the scan wont reoccur in every subsequent startup.

Solving the issue from today, I solved the main issue.. So, case solved!! Thank you very much for your help Regards!

• Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 9,321 mod
    edited February 2022 Answer ✓

Hey @dessed Good news that you solved the issue but be aware that plug-ins are installed in this location by default: Macintosh HD /Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components/

Moving them might have unwanted consequences, especially if you update them and forget to copy them in the correct location.

Answers

• Blindeddie
    Blindeddie Member Posts: 1,559 Expert
    edited February 2022