Samples...

Dj Envoy 268
Dj Envoy 268 Member Posts: 2 Newcomer
edited January 2023 in Traktor Software & Hardware

Hey guys

So...lemme get this straight...the sampler works as in independent deck by itself once you select that deck as a remix deck but if I change it to a track deck and change it back to remix all my loaded samples are gone 😫. I'm new to Traktor and I have been using virtual dj for years...simple and powerful...decided to get the S4 controller and get familiar with TRAKTOR PRO 3, but the more I use this software the more I am seeing its for y'all EDM DJs and not single track music like what myself plays. How exactly do I load a personalized DJ drop without always having to go back in and set it up again in the remix decks of C&D? Isn't there a dedicated section for Samplers that doesn't changed when the program is closed and reopened? Also I may load one dj drop and it sounds fine but in the next slot the DJ drop's (tempo/bpm) is drastic increased or decreased and obviously sounds awful. Man that is frustrating😫...I said I must not be doing something right cause it's so unpredictable. Someone please help. If I can get my samples to stay in one place and plays just fine I'll be so happy. 😊

Comments

• Uwe303
    Uwe303 Moderator Posts: 3,034 mod

Hello,

this might be a good request for the developers, some "save state after changing deck engine/player whatever", but can´t you just open a remix set and it converts the deck if necessary. At least it works with the mouse and drag and drop but im pretty sure it´s the same with a controller.

• Dj Envoy 268
    Dj Envoy 268 Member Posts: 2 Newcomer

Im not sure what you mean...within the software if you change the C&D deck say for example from remix deck to a track deck everything that you did prior in the remix deck is gone. Im saying why not just have a dedicated SAMPLE section. No change original one drop effects that's all I'm asking.

• Derrick b
    Derrick b Member Posts: 2 Member

Hello,