Tempo issues when slicing samples

Paul 728
Paul 728 Member Posts: 3 Newcomer
edited May 2022 in Maschine

Hi I am really new to using the Maschine Mk3, I have a tempo of 95bpm set on the project, I load in an external sample with an original tempo of 135bpm. If I have the sample in Audio mode I have the option of re-pitch, stretch and formant. However, if I go into sample mode with the intention of slicing that sample up to use the tempo changes (Undesirably) and I don't see any options to change this. Is there a way of changing this?

Tagged:

Best Answer

• Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 9,637 mod
    Answer ✓

Hey Paul, not sure if that's the answer you are looking for, but if you want to slice this sample in the tempo of the project, you would need to load the sample in the audio module, time stretch it to the new tempo, then open the sampler module, do your slices. You will have the opportunity to change the pitch on each slice once they are done.

Answers

• Jeremy_NI
    Answer ✓

Hey Paul, not sure if that's the answer you are looking for, but if you want to slice this sample in the tempo of the project, you would need to load the sample in the audio module, time stretch it to the new tempo, then open the sampler module, do your slices. You will have the opportunity to change the pitch on each slice once they are done.

• Paul 728