Need a Tutor for Reaktor 6 -to build complex sample/granular instruments with GUI's

Options
P-box
P-box Member Posts: 60 Member
edited February 20 in Reaktor

Hi Reaktor community,

I am new to Reaktor, but not new to music software. Have been using Ableton for 15 years, have used and programmed multiple synths, Kontakt, Absynth, etc.

I am trying to shorten the learning curve with Reaktor. I have the real basics, but I keep bumping up against things that the manual is not resolving. Spending a lot of time viewing Youtube videos. All helpful, but mostly looking for needles in haystacks, and many questions remain unanswered.

Do any of you know a way to find a tutor, or would any you step up yourself?

I need someone with a fairly detailed knowledge of Primary, Macros, GUI building, among other skill sets.

Please let me know if you can help.

Paul (P-box)

Comments

• colB
    colB Member Posts: 831 Guru
    Options

Start with some simpler projects. Like delay effect, subtractive synth, sample player etc. Then once you have become fluent in Primary and core, try moving on to intermediate and advanced topics.

Building a bespoke granular processor with custom GUI is not a beginner project!

There is a fairly decent ready made granular engine in the factory library, you could start with that and just work up a GUI, but you still need a bunch of knowledge that will be easier to develop in smaller step... ?

Do you have any other programming knowledge?

• PoorFellow
    PoorFellow Moderator Posts: 3,271 mod
    edited December 2023
    Options