When you accidentally delete a good snapshot.

WocherMusic
WocherMusic Member Posts: 5 Member
edited May 2022 in Scripting Workshop

Dear forum,

I just spent 3 hours making snapshots in Kontakt and then wanted to delete one of them from inside the instrument; what happened? Kontakt deleted the wrong patch. Instead of the trash one it deleted one of the precious ones. How can this happen?

Just for the record: with Kontakt it seems best to instantly make backups as soon as you create a good snapshot. No joking with this. No way to retrieve a deleted snapshot. Big big downside of Kontakt. (Also why did it delete the wrong snapshot in the first place?)

And I have a very bad feeling that I deleted at least one other precious one that I wanted to keep...

Just so everyone knows that this can happen.

Always delete snapshots from Finder, never inside Kontakt!

Back To Top