Absolutely new to Music, Maschine+ and DAW, In need of some suggestions thx

Options
Littlemad
Littlemad Member Posts: 7 Newcomer

Hi everyone, here a completely newbie about sampling and everything else, but loving the Maschine and its capability. (I have no knowledge in making music)

I am still in learning mode about the capability of the Maschine+ and didn't still plug to the PC.

I am kind a bit overwhelmed by the variety and choices between NI softwares, DAW available etc... I know that it is a kind of big question, but is it possible that anyone could resume a little bit what would be my next steps?

At the moment I am making my first small music with the kit available of downloading from NI, via wifi. I wanted to smooth the process in finding kits, and instruments to memorise on the pad using my PC software, and being able to choose piano notes a bit quicker than using the STEP or the KEYBOARD (not all notes are visualised at the same time). I own a proper electric piano, and in process of learning how to use it.

Any suggestion which DAW should I use for start that supports Maschine? I would like to try some free software, or something easy for beginners. I understand that the answer is very subjective, but I hope to find someone that could at least point the way.

I was looking at cubase le, but I saw that there are so many pre-software to install before using the software itself. Between that, the Native softwares, and many other things honestly I am absolutely overwhelmed.

Thank you for your help!

Tagged:

Best Answer

• LostInFoundation
    LostInFoundation Member Posts: 4,299 Expert
    edited June 2023 Answer ✓
    Options

Hi new fellow musician.

I’ll give you immediately my first advice: learn well what you already have and then start to expand later. Often having too many alternatives leads to even more confusion and not being able to use anything properly ☺️