Total newbie - Demystifying the routing and workflow

JCM.IT
JCM.IT Member Posts: 1 Member
edited July 2022 in Social Club

Hi Folks

I am a total newbie here and I am absolutely positive that I am about to ask a question that each and every person has asked at the beginning of the journey. We all get started by dabbling with a program or app or perhaps we play and instrument but want to venture in to the world of creating full songs or performing live. we watch all the you tube videos telling us "we must have this and we must have that". Well I'm here stuck at the part of how do we install and how do we get it all talking together.

I am an IT Program manger, I work with technology all day long and yet I still struggle to to ding all of the information that is necessary for building the integrated platform we all seek. We choose a daw, an interface and external midi interfaces or instruments but are confused about how to get it all working together.

You tube is great and so is native instrument. However they are very careful about talking about everything within the line of delineation. However, is there anywhere that can be recommended to understand the end to end signal flow or integration of software and devices.

many thanks

Joe

Tagged:

Answers

• chk071
    chk071 Member Posts: 357 Pro
    edited July 2022

It would help if you would ask for something specific. As big of a field as this all is, the same holds true for tutorials and documentation. Without knowing what exactly you want to do, it will be impossible to recommend something.

For Native Instrument's products, you could start here though: https://support.native-instruments.com/hc

• JesterMgee
    JesterMgee Member Posts: 2,535 Expert