Automated Migrating to Kontakt 7 in Logic Pro using Keyboard Maestro

Options
oscastyle
oscastyle Member Posts: 5 Newcomer

Hi everyone,

I've toiled for about 2 days to crack this nut. I'm working on a project that has over 100 projects, with each containing between 40-80 tracks each. Most of which are Kontakt instances. With the update to Ventura we are forced to update to Kontakt 7 for optimal performance compatibility, and after having transfer all the settings from my channel strips and loading them into Kontakt 7 manually by hand, I have had enough.

Thus! I created this wonderful script, which might be only half wonderful because I am not a programmer and you have to customise it a little to add your folder paths (easy), but I got it working for me, and you might get it working for you too. It makes use of Keyboard Maestro which you can get a free trial of, and eventually have to buy for $35 or so. You can set up automation to do repetitive tasks such as this for you, on a Mac.