Will Traktor Pro 3 Implement Track Recommendations like Traktor DJ 2 (please;)

Options
J-New
J-New Member Posts: 22 Member

I posted in Discussion as well.

Not trying to be obnoxious lol, but I am just learning to DJ and I use a wide variety of music- Hip Hop to Hippie and My Originals too. So having Traktor Pro 3 recommend Matches would save a HUGE amount of time and make the work flow more fun. I'd just stay in Traktor DJ 2 but the Tempo is so limited and it lacks the Stems and ReMix Decks. Is there a timeline on when the team at Traktor will add Track Recommendations to Traktor Pro 3?

Thank you for your time, I love NI and Traktor gear!!

10 votes

Collecting Upvotes · Last Updated

Comments

• Sunborn
    Sunborn NKS User Library Mod Posts: 2,373 mod
    Options

With all respect, if the software start to recommend the next track, then what is the purpose of the DJ? Lets put everything in auto-pilot and end the story.

But also for the DJ, where is the fun, where is the excitement, where is the knowledge and all the beautiful moments if a software suggest you what to do?

That said, also think about this fact: Traktor DJ 2 is mostly for newbies, while Traktor Pro is mostly for professional (usually, but not exclusively of course). So, as a professional who care a lot about his reputation, i would be really ashamed to use a software that has tracks recommendations.

So, from me is a big NO. 🙂

• Sûlherokhh
    Sûlherokhh Member, Traktor Mapping Mod Posts: 1,772 mod
    Answer ✓
    Options

There is no shame in using software to do what you want it to do. Rather it's awesome if the software provides not just what you need (reliably), but also some features you may want to use only once in a while (also reliably).

• lord-carlos
    lord-carlos Member Posts: 2,407 Expert
    Options

Linking tracks if done easy is nice. It's still the DJ who links them. It's like putting a post it note on your vinyl "goes good with X"