Rmx1000 vs traktor pro fx

Kayya
Kayya Member Posts: 189 Advisor

Friends, I have never used the rmx1000 device before, I did not feel the need. I like doing digital work more with Traktor pro. I see the future in this direction. I want to ask you to compare these two effect ways, what are the differences? What are the pros and cons?

Comments

• zephry
    zephry Member Posts: 566 Pro

The Rmx 1000 is very cool, I have always wanted one. But can't justify the price. Even now it probably is hard to find below $600usd. And it was released in 2012.

For the most part it is an overall effects and sound not individual channels, like the built in effects. But I think I did hear of someone routing it to channels some how. Maybe I am wrong about that. It also has the ability to add some sounds to dub in.

Here is a nice video about it though.

https://youtu.be/I406RaavqLk

• Kayya
    edited February 2023

A really nice video. I watched it all carefully. I couldn't understand your comment on the channels. Sorry my english is bad As far as I can see, it applies effects, the pattern player competitor produces sounds, can apply special effects to 3 different frequency ranges.

When we compare tractor pro effects with this, can we say that traktor pro is an economical solution in terms of quality?

Can we say that the pattern player was inspired by this device?

Can we say that there are no special effects on frequency ranges in traktor pro?

It also seems to have fxes that are not rmx1000.

Am I interpreting it correctly, what else can we say?

• zephry

In Traktor the Fx are on or off for each Deck (A B C D).

For the Rmx1000. The Fx that it makes are on all Decks (A B C D). There might be a way to do it different. But I do not think so.