Samples of Remix Decks run out of sync

Fred_Erick
Fred_Erick Member Posts: 21 Newcomer

Hi, I´m running th elatest version of Traktor Pro 3 on my Mac. I downloaded a couple Techno samples to a Remix Decks, saved it. But when I play a track and start to play a samples from the Remix Deck, its off sync. When I load the same sample to a track deck and sync it to the other track, it plays in perfect sync. Quantize and track sync is enabled.

Even the samples within the Remix Deck arent in sync, do I miss something? I attached the exported Remix Set.

Tagged:

Best Answer

• Sûlherokhh
    Sûlherokhh Member, Traktor Mapping Mod Posts: 2,539 mod
    Answer ✓

That's an entirely different beast and i have no experience with it.

This is what i personally do to make remix decks work for me:

• I make sure, the remix deck has a bpm that is +/- 8% of the average bpm i use with my set.
    • I use beat sync.
    • Quantize is set, usually to 1/4, but 1 is fine.
    • I make sure that all samples that are individually synced are also in the bpm ballpark of the set and deck.
    • Those samples' beatgrid are perfectly aligned.
    • I don't use punch mode.
    • One-shots without beats are not synced, bpm doesn't matter with them, but the grid should start where i want the sample to start.
    • Although it's not important for sync, i make sure that all samples i use have individual gain settings that are suitable. If they are outside +/- 12 dB levels, i load them up in Audacity and boost/cut the gain levels by hand.

Also i make a copy of that remix set for use with a different average bpm for faster/slower sets using the rules above.

Here is a series of tutorials for remix decks (and F1 use):

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL2604CEC0F94334C2

Also helpful; the Traktor manual (remix deck section):

https://www.native-instruments.com/ni-tech-manuals/traktor-pro-manual/en/advanced-usage-tutorials#working-with-remix-decks

Answers

• Sûlherokhh