Error Message: Duplicate Location

DaveM503
DaveM503 Member Posts: 4 Newcomer
edited January 2022 in Maschine

After this I made a new folder which that was rejected as well. Sorry All, Noob here.

Answers

• Blindeddie
    Blindeddie Member Posts: 1,559 Expert

Any library path specified that has all or part of an existing path in it will generate this message. for example if you have /samples/drums added as a user library and you try and add /samples/drums/hihats, you will get that message. do note, that if you set a library location and there are folders underneath that have "registerable" content those will be added as Banks under the main header in the browser. Hope that helps...

• DaveM503

Thank you. I am trying to have Maschine on c:\ and any other content on a D:\ drive. I've followed many tutorials and NI instructions. I've done nothing but become more confused the further I go. I have Native Access with all my products. When I download Maschine to C then for troubleshooting purposes hoping to learn something very basic I load the Maschine sounds also to C. When I open Maschine the sounds are not there or are not loaded in the browser. I go into Maschine preferences and I see the sounds there but they are not in the browser library. I apologize for knowing very little about computers and file management. It's designed well but very complex. I have a laundry list of other issues or questions too. First off are all my problems because I'm supposed to pre assign the folders or locations from the Native Access preferences?

I get that, that is an option but why cant the process just default and choose for me? I mean why is there so much expected of the consumer. Sorry frustrated. Also I did get everything onto my C drive and it nearly filled up the 100 gig so that's where my journey began trying to move items to the D drive. Man oh man I have a mess over here.

Anyway Thanks for listening.

• DaveM503