KOMPLETE 14 COLLECTOR'S EDITION PLUG-INS ARE MISSING AFTER INSTALLATION WITH NATIVE ACCESS

Options
fragua
fragua Member Posts: 6 Newcomer
edited August 2023 in Native Access

Hello everyone, I'm new to KOMPLETE as this is my first ever purchase.

5 days ago I bought the new COLLECTOR'S EDITION from NI website and I received the emails with the procedure to download all the plugins etc.

First of all I created an account on NI site, then I downloaded NATIVE ACCESS app on my iMac and I logged in with the account I created.

After doing this on NATIVE ACCESS APP a list of 249 plugins appeard in the library, but before installing them all I switched the location of download from my iMac storage to an external SSD of 2TB cause my iMac has not that much capacity.

So I went in the settings preferences of NATIVE ACCESS and switched all the download folders with my SSD, then I started the download of all the 249 plugins.

After 1 day and a half of downloading (my internet connection is not very fast) i found an error message on the screen saying that an error occurred during the download, so the NATIVE ACCESS app did something itself to solve it and download the plugins, I unfortunately don't remember exactly what that message was saying.

Well after all this I finally opened Logic Pro in order to start using my new plugins, but I sadly found out that instead of installing all the plugins NA app only downloaded about 15%, specifically:

KOMPLETE 14 COLLECTOR'S EDITION includes the following:

  • 27 ORCHESTRAL AND CINEMATIC (of which 4 are missing)
  • 19 SYNTHESIZERS (they are all missing)
  • 15 DRUMS AND PERCUSSIONS (3 are missing)
  • 47 SAMPLED INSTRUMENTS (this is the only package that completely downloaded)
  • 32 EFFECTS (all missing)
  • 103 EXPANSIONS (all missing)

And also if I try to use the plugins that appeared in Logic Pro they asked me to be activated with a license, but I don't have any license code, and if I open NATIVE ACCESS app a part of the installed plugins shows a "demo" sign beside them, while other plugins show a "! Repair" sign.

In the EXPANSIONS package should be also included iZotope Ozone 10, for which I received a dedicated email to download it, but after installing iZotope Product Installer the only plugin it founds on my account is Nectar 3 Plus, no Ozone.

I'm pretty desperate right now cause I contacted the NI support several times but they keep telling the to follow the support guide on they're website, and that's not helping me at all.

I ask your help on my knees cause I spent A LOT of money for this purchase and now.

I thought about removing all the library and plugins in order to download it again, but I read on the web that it is just so difficult to do.

Please if you know how I can solve this help me, thank you so much.

In this picture you can see the "! Repair" error sign

In this picture you can see the "demo" sign

In this picture you can see the folder I switched for the download. "KOMPLETE 14" is the name of the external SSD I dedicated to KOMPLETE 14 download

Answers

  • PoorFellow
    PoorFellow Moderator Posts: 3,764 mod
    edited August 2023
    Options

    First of all then with respect to all the money spent then don't worry , annoying as it is with the problems then N.I. is no small candy shop and they will take care of you one way or another !..

    With respect to the problems then I will post some general links for you and since I don't know much about MAC then I will call for a N.I. staff that knows MAC !

    about Plug-ins in KOMPLETE KONTROL : https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/5954879781521-Plug-ins-in-KOMPLETE-KONTROL

    My KOMPLETE KONTROL Browser is Empty or Incomplete : https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/209554889

    "Using the Repair / Relocate All Function in Native Access" : https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/115005720489-Using-the-Repair-Relocate-All-Function-in-Native-Access

    How to Uninstall Native Instruments Software from a Mac Computer : https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/210291865-How-to-Uninstall-Native-Instruments-Software-from-a-Mac-Computer


    @Jeremy_NI , hi Jeremy I think that you need to help this user to a better experience !

  • Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 10,619 mod
    Options

    I can try to help. One thing I noticed is that you used the same folder for content and download and this is probably the source of your downloading issues.

    This is how it's looking on my system (and this works). dedicated folder for downloads and for content, this way no confusion, no download and install problems.

    Also check what format is the drive, on Mac it should be APFS, as explained here: Notes on Hard Drive Formats on Mac Computers

    If you still have issues after checking that and what @PoorFellow suggested, then please go throught this typeform: http://bit.ly/NIsupport_install Simply reply no to every question and in the end you will be able to submit a request in our system where dedicated installation / Native Access support agents will help you out.

  • fragua
    fragua Member Posts: 6 Newcomer
    Options

    Hi, thank you very much for your answers.

    So now, what I have to do first?

    Could you please give me a step-by-step "guide" I'll follow to delete everything and reinstall it correctly?

    Also, I checked my SSD and it wasn't APFS so I have to initialize it, but I fear that by doing so it will delete all the files and plugins I downloaded and I won't be able to download them again.

    And last, why my NA app is not showing all the plugins that are missing?

    If I delete everything and reinstall it then are we sure that after all the plugins will show up correctly on NA app?

    I don't want to risk that by deleting NA app and all the plugins I won't be able to download them again, cause I don't have another serial number to add on NA app.

  • PoorFellow
    PoorFellow Moderator Posts: 3,764 mod
    edited August 2023
    Options

    You do not need another serial to download again. Once the software are registered to your account you can re-install again using the Native Access app and even if you in theory had any problems being allowed to do so (ought not happen) then support would help you. Besides , you are even allowed to install the KOMPLETE 14 bundle software on up to three of your own computers and that even if they use different OS's , Quote : ADDITIONAL INFO :

    All products included within a single edition of a KOMPLETE 14 bundle are part of one user license and can only be used as a single entity. A maximum of three installations on three machines are allowed as long as only one installation is used at any given time. The individual products cannot be resold separately , Ref. : https://www.native-instruments.com/en/products/komplete/bundles/komplete-14-collectors-edition/specifications/ AND : On How Many Computers Can I Activate My Native Instruments Product? : https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/209559469-On-How-Many-Computers-Can-I-Activate-My-Native-Instruments-Product-

    As for the specific installation instructions for a MAC computer then I am sorry but I will have to refer you to Jeremy , but I can give you some general info links :

    Download & Installation : https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/categories/360000053677-Download-Installation

    How to Uninstall Native Instruments Software from a Mac Computer : https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/210291865

    Install Locations : How to Change the Install Locations in Native Access : https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/211577305

    Storing Libraries on an External Drive for both Mac and Windows : https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/360013984897-Storing-Libraries-on-an-External-Drive-for-both-Mac-and-Windows

    How Do I install My Native Instruments Komplete Content to an External Drive? : https://www.sweetwater.com/sweetcare/articles/how-do-i-install-my-native-instruments-komplete-content-to-an-external-drive/

    If your downloads are screwed up then it is most likely not advisable to try to avoid to re-download , but for what it is worth then here is this link also : Reinstalling a KOMPLETE Bundle Without Re-Downloading KONTAKT Libraries : https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/214349305-Reinstalling-a-KOMPLETE-Bundle-Without-Re-Downloading-KONTAKT-Libraries

  • Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 10,619 mod
    edited August 2023
    Options

    To uninstall: https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/210291865-How-to-Uninstall-Native-Instruments-Software-from-a-Mac-Computer

    Then, for the external hard drive, you'll need to erase it in order to reformat it. You can either move the content temporarily or download & install from scratch, second option is probably the safest route.

    Once your external hard drive is formatted to the right format and you have uninstalled everything, you setup your install locations in Native Access, leave the application location to default, choose one folder for download, one other folder for content, then you can install.

    As long as you are logged in your Native Access account, you can download and install your products.

  • fragua
    fragua Member Posts: 6 Newcomer
    Options

    Thank you so much for the reply.

    What I did was to initialize my external SSD to APFS (correct format), then I went to NA app preferences and set up two different folders both for contents and downloads.

    After this I noticed that KOMPLETE CONTROL, GUITARS RIG 6 and other application successfully downloaded and installed on my Mac, but if I open them they cannot find any plugins.

    And actually all those missing plugins I wrote in my first message are still missing from NA app, even if I try to refresh the library it cannot seem to find them.

    What I gotta do now? Do I have to uninstall everything I downloaded as you suggest?

    Is there a way to make NA app correctly find, rescan and download all my missing plugins?

    I'm talking about all 103 Expansions, the effects and so on.

    And last I want to ask you why in NA app all the installed plugins are still targeted as "DEMO" and if I try to RELOCATE them it gives me an error message.

    Thank you so much for you're kind help and patience.

  • PoorFellow
    PoorFellow Moderator Posts: 3,764 mod
    edited August 2023
    Options

    Try trouble-shooting using the : "My Products Are Showing As DEMO in Native Access" (especially try the "You have corrupted XML file" section) : https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/4402377887121-My-Products-Are-Showing-As-DEMO-in-Native-Access

    Also : If your downloads are screwed up then it is most likely not advisable to try to avoid to re-download , but for what it is worth then here is this link also : Reinstalling a KOMPLETE Bundle Without Re-Downloading KONTAKT Libraries : https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/214349305-Reinstalling-a-KOMPLETE-Bundle-Without-Re-Downloading-KONTAKT-Libraries

    But as N.I. clearly has stated repeatedly also at the linked to page then : "Note: There is currently no "Locate All" option."

    Also , posted earlier :

    about Plug-ins in KOMPLETE KONTROL : https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/5954879781521-Plug-ins-in-KOMPLETE-KONTROL

    My KOMPLETE KONTROL Browser is Empty or Incomplete : https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/209554889

  • fragua
    fragua Member Posts: 6 Newcomer
    Options

    Update to my last question:

    I proceeded with the uninstallation of all the plugins and applications from my Mac.

    Now I just downloaded Native Access again and this is what it shows me.

    You can see that many plugins are already missing from the list, like KONTACT 6, KONTACT 7, MASSIVE X and others.

    I tried to follow the steps in this video and the guy suggest to first download these 6 essential plug-ins, before installing everything else.

    But these 6 plug-ins are missing from my list, and If I go on my account setting on NI website the only products that are linked with my registration are the ones you can see in the picture below

    Also, why are these products listed as "KOMPLETE START" if I bought the "KOMPLETE 14 COLLECTOR'S EDITION"???

    Isn't "KOMPLETE START" the base entry level version? Why I don't see "KOMPLETE COLLECTOR'S"?

  • PoorFellow
    PoorFellow Moderator Posts: 3,764 mod
    edited August 2023
    Options

    I completely/KOMPLETEly understand your confusion with respect to the account. But it is the same with my account , it just says "KOMPLETE 14 STANDARD Upgrade for KSelect" , so yours ought probably say "KOMPLETE 14 Collectors Edition Upgrade for KSelect" (or just Collectors edition) .

    However , if you keep having a problem with your products not showing up in the Native Access app no matter what you do or if it doesn't show on account after registration and you are logged into correct account then you need to contact Native Instruments customer service and let them sort you out :

    Account Support ! : https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/360003766298

    Native Access support : https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/360002705378

    I take it for granted that you also did follow the above advice prior to trying to install ? (My Products Are Showing As DEMO in Native Access" (especially try the "You have corrupted XML file" section) .


    P.S. And just to be clear ! , You did also put your serial from the KOMPLETE 14 Collectors Edition into the Native Access app in the "+Add Serial" ?

  • fragua
    fragua Member Posts: 6 Newcomer
    Options

    I just opened a ticket with NI support, I really hope they will help me.

    And the only serial numbers I received are the ones I attach below.

    But the format of the KOMPLETE serial number I received is XXXX - XXXXXXXXXXX, instead in Native Access is required a format like XXXXX - XXXXX - XXXXX - XXXXX, so if I try to add it the app says that is an invalid code.

    Instead in the iZotope email I only received serial numbers for Nectar and Melodyne, while in the bundle I bought there should also be Ozone 10 Standard included.

    So many issues and problems, I'm starting depressing honestly, I don't know if I'll ever get out of this..


  • PoorFellow
    PoorFellow Moderator Posts: 3,764 mod
    edited August 2023
    Options

    Don't let the problems get you down. Surely it would have been easier if you had gotten around to mentioning the activation problem from the start (threw me really off course that you wrote "a list of 249 plugins appeared in the library") , so I am rather confused myself as to what is the exact problem if you have even the product on account or not. But support should be able to help you out !

    Let's hope that @Jeremy_NI is able to work a little magic for you with respect to getting the problem fixed ! (KOMPLETE 14 Collectors Edition activation key problem ?)

  • fragua
    fragua Member Posts: 6 Newcomer
    Options

    Sorry for the confusion, I am from Italy so English is not my primary language, I'm doing my best to try to explain my problem in the best way possible.

    When I wrote that 249 plugins showed up on Native Access they actually were, in the library, when I first opened up Native Access in the tab "All" there where 249 plugins.

    But before installing anything I changed the locations (probably in the wrong way and also my SSD was not even initialized in APFS) cause on my iMac I didn't had 1TB of free storage, so I switched the folders with the SSD and then I pressed "install all".

    During the nighttime the download continued, and in the morning I found an error message on Native Access telling me that an issue occurred during the download, but I didn't pay much attention on reading the details (my bad!), I just pressed "Close" and looked for the plugins.

    But after that all the plugins appeared as I showed in the first pictures, a lot were showing the "! Repair" sign and another lot the "Demo" sign.

    What I discovered today reading yet another article, was that even if you change the destination folder in the preferences setting of Native Access to an external SSD, if you press "install all" the program will still require about 200GB of free storage on the iMac, but I just got about 50GB of free storage on my iMac, so this could have been the reason for the "error" message I got in the morning.

    Last but not least, I'm pretty sure that even when 249 plugins were showing in the library, most probably there where already some missing plugins like "OZONE 10 STANDARD", "KONTACKT 7", "MASSIVE X" and others.

    So already at the first start there were some issues.

    This afternoon I spent a lot of time deleting literally everything concerning Native Instruments from my Mac, all the folders and files from all the paths, of course I followed the guide on NI website that you sent me.

    But now that I downloaded NA again the situation is even worse, as I only see about 15 plugins in the library, and they basically are the FREE bundle that you can download from NI website.

    So even if I logged in correctly with my account it appears like NI is not recognizing my purchase, cause also on "My Account" page on their website the only plugins that I can see are the ones I attached in the previous pictures.

    I hope that this explains the situation better!!

    I am really SO SO grateful for your help and the time you are spending for me, I appreciate it so much!!

  • PoorFellow
    PoorFellow Moderator Posts: 3,764 mod
    Options

    Ah , don't be sad or worry about any confusion , the main thing is that we clear some of the confusion so things get easier for both of us. As for your English then I think that you are doing just fine. My native language is not English either ! ;-)

    About the activation then I were just expressing my own confusion not complaining about you or yours. Also I am just another 'user' trying to assist so I only knows so much... But as far as I know then we have to activate our bundles by entering the serial into the Native Access app which will then add the serial to the account. And no matter what then if you actually have activated the KOMPLETE 14 Collectors Edition then it should have appeared on your account. If it does not then you have not activated it and if you get an error trying to activate the serial in the Native Access then there is your problem, it is not your fault if the serial does not work and N.I. customer support will have to get your serial numbers working.

    Personally I am just glad that we got to the point where we maybe have found a root cause to at least some of your troubles here. Hopefully you will get the serial issue fixed soon and I hope that things will be more smooth from there.

    I apologize for my own confusion and for not grasping earlier where the problem could be and which may have added to your own confusion..

    Hopes the best for your future experiences with the Native Instruments software ! (In my opinion it's really great software , especially combined with a KOMPLETE KONTROL keyboard)

  • Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 10,619 mod
    Options

    @fragua My colleagues should be able to help out.

Back To Top