Is there a way to route the Audio In to the pitch of an oscillator in Reaktor Blocks?

Emoney
Emoney Member Posts: 10 Newcomer

I'm using Reaktor 6 blocks as an MFX plug-in so the Midi Note In doesn't work, and if I route the Audio In to an Oscillator or other modulation block it defaults to Midi zero so you can't hear the sound of the original signal. Basically I just need a utility that provides a Gate and Pitch Out between my oscillator and Audio-In but I can't seem to find one besides the Midi Note In, Which again, Doesn't work.

I'm new to Reaktor blocks so I wanted to see if anyone here knows the solution just encase I'm missing something basic.

Comments

• Paule
    Paule Member Posts: 1,328 Expert
    edited May 2023

Please look for wave to pitch/gate in the user library.

In the past time Dieter Zobel uses some macros in his buildings.

Inside the structure you need IMHO a Peak Detector.

• colB
    colB Member Posts: 761 Guru

I don't understand exactly what you are trying to do

Are you trying to use audio inputs to send a pitch signal (like a V/oct) to blocks?

Or are you sending in some 'music' that you want blocks to analyse and work out what the note values and gates are for that music?

Or something else?

Can you post more details/pics of what you have tried so far

• Emoney

Both Basically. Since I'm using Blocks MFX as a plug-in insert and not as an Instrument itself the Audio it's receiving is from a separate midi instrument on the same track which is why the Midi Note In won't work; I'm stuck with the Audio In.

All I need is some utility that converts wave to pitch/gate but I can't seem to find any so I wasn't sure if there's a work around of some kind?

I'll post some pics later when I have more free time to better illustrate

• colB

All I need is some utility that converts wave to pitch/gate

:) sometimes the simplest concepts are the most difficult to implement.