No Maschine in Komplete Ultimate ?

zennro
zennro Member Posts: 4 Newcomer

Hi there,

I just bought the Komplete Ultimate and I'm quite new with all the tools available.

I have a lot of sounds expansion for Maschine but I don't find the Maschine software to run all the packs.

Is it normal ?

Thanks and have a nice evening

Best Answers

• Uwe303
    Uwe303 Moderator Posts: 2,966 mod
    Answer ✓

You can use all those samples in your daw,for example, by browsing the expansions folders normally daws have a file browser. Or open a file browser side by side with your DAW and use drag and drop to insert those files.

• Ed M
    Ed M Member Posts: 144 Advisor
    edited November 2022 Answer ✓

You can use the samples as explained above, but also the synth presets or sounds included in the expansions. Since you seem to have Komplete Ultimate, you can load any Machine kit in Battery 4. If you don't own the Machine hardware, you should not buy the Maschine software. The software is kinda pointless without the Maschine hardware device.

Search around a bit on YouTube, and you'll find loads of video tutorials that explain almost everything about Komplete, Maschine and how they are related to each other. At first I was also a bit overwhelmed with everything from Native Instruments, but after some online research it became a lot clearer.

It all looks so easy and fabulous on the NI website, but with every kind of software there is a basic learning curve to overcome.

Answers

• Uwe303
    Answer ✓

You can use all those samples in your daw,for example, by browsing the expansions folders normally daws have a file browser. Or open a file browser side by side with your DAW and use drag and drop to insert those files.

• zennro

Ok thanks. I can also use the Komplete Kontrol, right ? But Maschine 2 is not included in the Komplete ??

• k13user
    k13user Member Posts: 5 Member