Come say hello 👋

Comments

• zheezhay
    zheezhay Member Posts: 3 Member

Good afternoon, Season. I read here that others do not respond to your posts, so this is my attempt to do so. It is, in fact, my very first; I only joined the community about ten minutes ago and am learning my way around the website.

How can I hear one of the horrible jazz pieces you say you've created?

Good luck! DJ

• Season
    Season Member Posts: 23 Member

I don’t know if I still have it on my SoundCloud anymore but I’ll look for it. In the meantime soundcloud . com /seasonbeats

• Julie28
    Julie28 Member Posts: 3 Member

Hi ! I'm Julie, and I am a bit new to this DJing world.

I like to test new things and produce music on my computer, but I am also learning how to DJ myself at the moment.

I can't stop listening to the last Martin Garrix, and I seriously love how he arranged the harmonics of this song.

Looking forward to learning more from the community !

• Kaiwan_NI
    Kaiwan_NI Administrator Posts: 2,555 admin

Welcome @Julie28! Curious what got you into DJing after producing? 😃

• Unknown-Nordic
    Unknown-Nordic Member Posts: 1 Member

Hi all, recently joined, been away from traktor for some years, but heard about Beta 3.6, so subscribed and headed over here.

I've been hardware only for a few years now, occasionally using ableton for set ideas.

Currently main focus is Xone Db4 and 2 Sc2900s along with an HS5500 for mixing. I fell back into DJing accidentally after selling a car. All running on digital cables to DB4

Production wise I use Akai Force and MPC Live, an old skool RS7000, Circuit Tracks and TR6S. Setup on the DB4 Line in.

Most interested in the development of the integration of the Sc2900/sc3900, haven't got it working with new purchase of Traktor 3 yet..

So that's me, Live act, Dj, Producer.

• Kaiwan_NI
    Kaiwan_NI Administrator Posts: 2,555 admin

Welcome (back) @Unknown-Nordic. Thanks for giving Traktor beta a try. How did you hear about the release?