In which expansion packs can we find acoustic pianos for Maschine+ that are at least okay?

Sebastian
Sebastian Member Posts: 6 Member

Hi guys,

I am new to maschine+ and I begin to realize that many of you are obviously also missing acoustic piano sounds.

What about the expansion packs: Can we find there some acoustic pianos that are at least okay?

Hey, Native Instruments: Why not creating some pure acoustic expansions for maschine+ as long as all of our acoustic high end Komplete / Kontakt stuff is useless for that box? I am not talking about a 60GB grand piano with 20 velocity zones. Just give as a few quite good acoustic pianos and also some better rhodes and wurlitzer stuff in different resolutions that some RAM space is left for other instruments.

Otherwise Roland's ZenCore machines might be the better choice?

Thanks a lot

Sebastian

Best Answers

• ozon
    ozon Member Posts: 1,301 Expert
    edited August 2022 Answer ✓

Might be worth to check out this thread:

Also there are several Expansions (mostly of the R&B variant) which offer pretty cool multi sampled piano Sounds which work great on the M+.

The Expansion reviews by Jef Gibbons on Youtube might be helpful.

• Sebastian
    Answer ✓

Hi ozon,

okay, after having downloaded and installed about 50 expansion packs from my (not the very latest) version of Komplete ultimate account I must say, this box is no stupid toy, I won't send it back to the shop. I am really surprised, partly overwhelmed about all the kits and sounds I finally found. I love the pads, but will need some time to get into the workflow.

And yes, I also finally found one or two acoustic piano sounds that are okay and usable - and some Rhodes and Wurlitzer sounds that are really good.

Thank you

Sebastian

Answers

• ozon
    edited August 2022 Answer ✓

Might be worth to check out this thread: