Native Instruments Software and my problems with it

Options
Musika
Musika Member Posts: 1 Newcomer

I have not been very involved with Native Instruments recently, so you could say I am relatively new to this. Most of the time, I am more focused on software development.

I began by installing Native Access, which went smoothly. Next, I attempted to download Kontakt Player 7. While the download was successful, the installation failed with a rather vague error message that I believe could be more informative. Additionally, the software did not attempt to use the existing download and instead started a fresh 500MB download. This could potentially waste a significant amount of bandwidth, especially for users with slower or metered connections who may be looking to download one of the larger 4GB+ files.

Furthermore, there were occasional difficulties in resuming downloads. After downloading a separate zip file containing the Player and successfully installing it, I experienced two crashes in a very short period. This has led me to question whether the issue lies with me or with the application itself what is your experience?

Comments

• PoorFellow
    PoorFellow Moderator Posts: 2,813 mod
    Options

I am sorry that I have to say that I think that this discussion is kind of futile. Don't misunderstand me , you might find plenty of people willing to discuss this. But there are more things to take into consideration.

Also if you , quote : "Most of the time, I am more focused on software development." , then you ought to know a lot better than to leave the description of your OS as something as vague as 'Windows' and then start to raise questions without even including the , quote : "rather vague error message".

The whole discussion is kind of futile because it partly depends on what exactly is your problem here (which we do not know yet) and also who you prefer to blame !