Any way to "lock" a Remix Set???

Patch
Patch Member Posts: 229 Pro

Is there a way to lock/protect a remix set? I keep accidentally over-writing samples as I'm playing... 😥

Best Answer

  • Sûlherokhh
    Sûlherokhh Member, Traktor Mapping Mod Posts: 1,737 mod
    Answer ✓

    If you don't save the remix deck by hand and don't enable the auto-saving of remix decks then no, it reverts to the old set and all it's settings if you load it up again.

Answers

  • Sûlherokhh
    Sûlherokhh Member, Traktor Mapping Mod Posts: 1,737 mod
    edited February 19

    Save it once the way you want it, then never save it again after loading; or rename it (in the title box) right after loading.

    I usually go a step further and export it with all the samples, then re-import it later. When i save it now, the exported file remains untouched.

  • Patch
    Patch Member Posts: 229 Pro

    So that's what I always do. I export, then re-import.

    If I close Traktor down with samples over written in a remix set, next time I load the remix set, will those samples be gone, and, the original samples be there when I next load the Remix Set?

    My worry, is that if I close Traktor with incorrect samples in the Remix Set, Traktor might over-write the original samples with the incorrect ones...

  • Sûlherokhh
    Sûlherokhh Member, Traktor Mapping Mod Posts: 1,737 mod

    Traktor doesn't delete the samples. There is a setting in preferences to make sure, but you have to play the sample 3 or more times to let Traktor place them in it's samples directory. Even if you loose a sample from an established (un-exported) remix set, you can browse the collection to find it again. Traktor doesn't save any settings/adjustments that are purely remix deck settings though.

  • Patch
    Patch Member Posts: 229 Pro

    But, does the slot in the Remix Deck stay overwritten? Or, does it revert back to the saved/imported sample in the slot?

  • Sûlherokhh
    Sûlherokhh Member, Traktor Mapping Mod Posts: 1,737 mod
    Answer ✓

    If you don't save the remix deck by hand and don't enable the auto-saving of remix decks then no, it reverts to the old set and all it's settings if you load it up again.

Back To Top