X1MK3: Browser View And Performance MOD (qml coding)

Options
123457»

Comments

• Sûlherokhh
    Sûlherokhh Member, Traktor Mapping Mod Posts: 1,828 mod
    edited March 3
    Options

@dariodelima

I'll switch Tap/DoubleTap back for you.

PS, quick question why is it that when a new update comes out the previous qml becomes obsolete eg: 3.10 and 3.11 needed qml update, does this mean every Traktor update the QML files need to be updated. I mean i understand having to RE- Paste them in a new update , i am actually talking about the qml code itself do they need to be updated every Traktor update?

Not every update, but from 3.10 to 3.11 NI changed the qml for x1 (browser view timer, FX assignment buttons, etc.) it was necessary.

Edit: Here is the DoubleTap change.

• hardbea7
    hardbea7 Member Posts: 3 Newcomer
    Options

@cris @Sûlherokhh

Hi,

I'm new to Traktor from rekordbox and algoriddim, after my intense research of gears and mixers and sound quality, user experience and bunch of geek stuff i got myself X1MK3 to play around with traktor, despite all the negative feedbacks about traktor, i feel traktor is what i want and i love the s4mk3 and s8, although i have ddj 1000, my heart wants to go for s4mk3, knowing its an 5 years old controller, and hoping a new flagship to release, but thats very unlikely gonna happen.... if traktor is gonna release something, and by any chance reading this, please consider this: I would love to see hybird of S8 & DENON prime 4+, i think that will be pinnacle of Dj gear.. thats me dreaming , hey we can dream right ?

anyways coming back to Traktor

• @Sûlherokhh I'm ok with X1MK3 default mapping, but if possible i would like add on this . I dont know if possible im new to this

one tap SHIFT button to switch to control volume fader using (browsing knob), filter (looping knob)