Session Guitarist Picked Acoustic Plug-In Not Working Properly or Opening

VocalxDrummer
VocalxDrummer Member Posts: 4 Newcomer
edited October 22 in Kontakt

Hello NI users,

I'm having a bit of an issue using the Session Guitarist Picked Acoustic Plug-In that I just purchased from NI's website a few days ago. I'm fairly new to NI plug-in's, however, everything seems to be downloaded properly (I believe). I have Kontakt 7 installed as well as the Reaktor 6 plug-in's. (as it explains in the download that either of those can be used to open the Session Guitarist Acoustic plug-in using my DAW (which is Logic Pro X). The problem I am having, (and I hope this is an easy one). When I open Kontakt 7 in Logic Pro it loads the player and I can see the plug-in installed with a few others that I have in there. I can see the loaded previewed sounds on the right pane of the acoustic guitar, and when I go to click on the sound I want it tells me that that my version of Kontakt is too old and that I need to update to the newest version? I have the version downloaded that is compatible with my Mac OS, which is 10.15.7 (Catalina). I have tried other versions and even the latest version of Native Access, however, it will not allow me to download that to my OS. What do I need to do here, or is this plug-in even compatible with my Mac OS or what I am able to run? I tried contacting NI directly and have heard nothing back yet. Hopefully someone here can help me. Super frustrated here. Been wanting to record using this plug-in for several days now and nothing.

Attached are some screenshot of what I see on my end. Thanks for any help!!

Best Answer

• VocalxDrummer
    Answer ✓

Hi Jojo123,

I just checked the download links for previous versions of Kontakt library plug-ins.

I spotted the one that is giving me trouble:

Is this the actual real plug-in or just a previous/older driver for the Session Guitarist Picked Acoustic plug-in?