Any producers, artists, songwriters wanna collab or connect?

IRLayer
IRLayer Member Posts: 14 Member
edited February 2023 in Social Club

I'm just a hobby bedroom producer/artist but I'm always looking to learn and develop my craft. Looking for other sincere musical seekers, don't have to be super serious but it'd be cool to find people that are sincere about their work and have been doing it for a little while, prioritizing being genuine with their craft over other things. I'm chill and fine with just talking and meeting new people, maybe a collaboration can happen and I'm down to follow up on anything if something cool comes out of that.

shoot me a message on here and we can exchange discord or whatever else you prefer using

Tagged:

Comments

• Gee_Flat
    Gee_Flat Member Posts: 906 Guru
    edited February 2023

Hey... I'm personally not into it, but I appreciate your desire to reach out to people.

I think there are better communities than this one for that kind of thing. I don't even know what collaborating would be like these days.

Looking at this forum I can see the direction sound and noise is going in. And I think NI knows their demographic judging by the latest releases for Kontakt and Maschine; Duets, Playbox and a pile of instruments with pre-made patterns.

It's basically DJ's, one-finger beat makers and loop cut-and-pasters.

I hope some members join in your discussion. I'd love to hear what they have to say.

Other than that, get out of the bedroom and meet people.

• IRLayer

I'm in other places but I figure since this area is a bit more niche, not many people, I may find some interesting people.

• Gee_Flat

So you already joined metapop?

• IRLayer

No I've never heard of that.

• IRLayer

Oh interesting, I'll check it out thanks. Are you on there?

• Gee_Flat

No I am not. Just happened to see it today on the Community page. Forgot it existed.

• IRLayer

Get on there then and add me :)

• Peter Harris
    Peter Harris Member Posts: 470 Pro