What would work best for our band

Hi, We are a 9 piece country muisc band, I am completely new to this, I would like to add some plugins for orchestral and steel guitar to build our sound, which would be played via a keyboard, would any one be able to recommend,

What software package do I require?

What would be the best plugin for this type of music?

thanks sam

Comments

• Milos
    Milos Member Posts: 1,885 Pro

For starter, if you want free software for those synths and instruments, install Kontakt 7 Player.

For even wider range of nearly 900 instruments from nearly every genre, buy the full version of Kontakt 7.

• PoorFellow
    PoorFellow Moderator Posts: 2,231 mod
    edited November 2023

If you do not understand very much about the use of virtual instruments then it is completely free to get your feet wet by making a free account on https://www.native-instruments.com and then get (add) the free Komplete Start and the free KONTAKT 7 PLAYER to the account when logged in. Then download Native Access and install it to your computer and log in to the app and then download the free software.. If using a MAC computer then be sure though to first read the Compatibility of Native Instruments Products on macOS statements !