[Survey] Tell us what you think about MASCHINE

Comments

• VOLTAR
    VOLTAR Member Posts: 1 Member

J’aimerai pour ma part avoir la possibilité de créer un fade in et fade out en début et fin de morceau voire sur une Tracks sans avoir à utiliser un filtre.

• ManoVarunKumar
    ManoVarunKumar Member Posts: 18 Member

Hello NI,

I’ve been using maschine since last 7 years, here are some of the things that would help a lot of people (some of these are simple fixes),

1. Ability to add round robin to each pad (currently we can already have multiple sample to a given pad, but having round robin would let us create some realistic drum sounds)
    2. Clear all button when typing in Maschine +, overall please create better typing experience.
    3. Audio track of ability to freeze a clip that spans across multiple scenes so audio tracks can be laid out.
    4. Ability to switch groups using midi program change.
    5. Ability to import and export scenes with midi data.

I don’t want to make this list too long, I am sure there are some awesome suggestions from my fellow maschine enthusiasts. Keep up the good work NI, looking forward to future updates to see if any of this materializes.

• drewhjava
    drewhjava Member Posts: 31 Helper

It would be nice to have the Maschine file formats open. Everything is binary and has to be reversed-engineered to write tooling around. No way to convert from 1 format to the Maschine sound format, so Chicken Sys translator is useless. Group format is binary and groups can't be created outside the program. In MPC the drum program and keygroups are just text files. The project format is just text files.

• D-One
    D-One Moderator Posts: 2,811 mod
    edited January 2023

I think Maschine uses msgpack, some fancier version of json... I think the guys over in the NKS side of things have reversed it all in case you wanna have a look. Stuff like this.

• drewhjava
    drewhjava Member Posts: 31 Helper
    edited January 2023