maschine+ Loading Project Failed

DiscoDai
DiscoDai Member Posts: 3 Member

Hi there, I'm new to contributing to the community, but I've browsed the discussions for solutions plenty of ties in the past.

I can't seem to open projects or sounds (created using the auto sample feature) from Maschine 2 in Maschine+

I have done all the standard stuff (i.e., only use vets included in Maschine+, importing into the correct file on the sd cards). I originally started the project in Maschine+ and it to Maschine 2 to use the auto sample feature on a 3rd party vest. After I had completed the sampling process and removed the 3rd party vst from the project, I saved it and then I copied the project back to the Maschine 2/projects folder in Maschine+ sd card along with the sample folder (I did the same process for the instrument I sampled i.e., saved it and the sample folder to maschine2/sounds on the maschine+ sd card). When I put Maschine= back into standalone mode, it recognise both the Project and the Sound in the User Library, but both produced "Loading Project/file Failed" error message on the hardware.

Now I have noticed and older thread that described the exact same issue which was due to the Maschine 2 software and the "Maschine Version" (on the maschine+) being different versions (I've included a link to the old thread here - https://www.native-instruments.com/forum/threads/loading-project-failed-2-14-2.458905/ )

The issues seemed to be solved when both versions were the same... is this the case again? and do I just have to wait for the update for Maschine+ or am I missing something here?

Thanks

Tagged:

Best Answer

• Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 9,319 mod
    edited November 2022 Answer ✓

@DiscoDai Welcome to the community, and, well, you figured it out already.