Maschine roadmap

Comments

• D-One
    D-One Moderator Posts: 2,811 mod
    edited March 2023

Indeed. For this topic you don't really need a quote or proof, it was def said one way or another multiple times, I asked who said it out of curiosity in case it was recent and just to check wording to see if it qualifies as a "lie" or not, not to question you on if the statement was made or not, it knows it was. Maybe I worded that initial question the wrong way, sorry.

IMO they publish it there (or anywhere else) because it's constantly asked, if I worked as a Tech Support and had to answer 100000 tickets asking for this kind of question I would def get in touch with the Web Team to put a statement there. If they can't confirm when it's coming but it's indeed a possibility then those vague statements like 'it's under consideration' are really all you can get, what would be better? 'Dont count on anything atm, we don't when it's gonna happen' ? Hard to imagine any big company being so brutally honest, altho that would be great it's not a very realistic expectation imo.

I understand how that can be viewed as marketing and deceiving but at the same time also understand why things are communicated the way they are.

Perhaps due to the fact I have a bit of access to some behind-the-scenes stuff and see some NI folks pushing hard for more communication, fixes for things, etc I sympathize with those lower-ranked employees. People like tech sup or someone like Nico who said what he said in this thread to try to be helpful and is now being seen as 'liar' and part of the problem when his intention was the opposite, he doesn't make more money if more M+ are sold; it's a bit of a messed up situation, he's been laid off since and whoever really holds power over these issues keeps climbing the corporate ladder, being promoted every few years getting more and more power no matter how much users get angry with the state of things... Quite a sad reality tbh 🤷‍♂️

• Mutis