why are the cells greyed out?

apricotandpearjam
apricotandpearjam Member Posts: 83 Helper
edited 9:19AM in Battery 4

hi. this keeps happening when i open a session. even if i replace the kit it goes back to grey when i open it back up.

any ideas?

Tagged:

Answers

• PoorFellow
    PoorFellow Moderator Posts: 4,157 mod
  • apricotandpearjam

Thanks, and possibly yea!

Is this potentially the same bug which means you constantly have to re-locate your samples from older sessions, one by one, track by track, instance by instance, every time you load the project?

• PoorFellow
    PoorFellow Moderator Posts: 4,157 mod
    edited March 13

Sorry , I have no actual experience with this bug myself and thus have no idea about how to fix it.

Personally then my own suggestion at this point can only be to try to contact support and report the problem and ask them for advice !

• apricotandpearjam

maybe @Jeremy_NI could weigh in here?

there has been a looooooonnnnng standing battery bug which means that when opening a project from a time where your battery samples were in a different location it will ask you to re-locate them every single time you open the project.

also sometimes i get this error message - sometimes about 1 sample, sometimes about the entire kit.

if i re-load the kit its fine but i'll loose all the settings and changes i made.

any ideas on when this might be fixed / whats causing it?

thanks

• swhite109
    swhite109 Member Posts: 5 Member

Seems like NI no longer cares about Battery 4. It is totally unusable now, especially on M1 Machines that don't support earlier versions such as 4.1.6, the last version that wasn't buggy. Maybe a Battery 5 is coming soon. In the meantime I have to use Kontakt or some other sampler as a replacement.

• apricotandpearjam

yep, its the most difficult to use and manage piece of software in my arsenal.

i’ve spoken to so many people at NI support and none of them have addressed it in any way.