Is it possible to upgrade from Komplete 11 S to Komplete 13 U CE ?

Focus
Focus Member Posts: 6 Member
edited March 2022 in Komplete General

Hi everyone!

I am new to NI's software and hardware, and recently convinced myself to acquire what I consider to be the appropriate tools to properly develop my work. But since it represents a huge investment for me, I would like to be sure about what I buy and how I could eventually save some money.

I am about to buy :

• the Komplete Kontrol S88 MK2 keyboard,
  • and the Komplete 13 Ultimate Collector's Edition.

I saw that the keyboard was delivered with Komplete 11 Select, and so I would like to know if:

• an upgrade from Komplete 11 S to Komplete 13 U CE exists,
  • if it is worth/possible to upgrade from Komplete 11 S immediately after receiving the keyboard + Komplete 11 S,
  • if a Komplete 13 U CE + Komplete Kontrol S88 MK2 bundle exists,
  • if the external drive delivered with the physical edition of Komplete 13 U CE, after downloading the products in Native Access, is usable in FL Studio as long as the drive is plugged (means that it would not be necessary to download the whole 1TB of files),
  • if the keyboard is fully compatible with FL Stuido.

If all of the things listed above are not considerable/possible, is buying each product individually the best option?

My explanations may not be very clear, please ask me to clarify if there's anything that you are not understanding.

Help is much appreciated, thank you very much!

Best Answer

• Kubrak
    Kubrak Member Posts: 2,772 Expert
    Answer ✓

As far as I remember, it is not possible to upgrade from Komplete Select to K13U CE. There used to be a usefull table showing all upgrade paths for Komplete on NI pages, but so far it is gone. Mabe just till March 22, when ends Komplete+IZotope Sale and after that it will come back...