Accidentally started an export, which hung-up, so I had to switch off and ...

Options
RogiWanKenobi
RogiWanKenobi Member Posts: 17 Member
edited August 2023 in Maschine

... missed re-creating the projects after restart.

Hello Community

As you may have noticed, I am a real NOOP and newbie in working with Native Instruments' instruments.

But, nevertheless, this is real fun, and also a very hard learning curve to me.

As mentioned, I started accidentally an project export on my machine+ I received yesterday.

So, I think, due to the fact, I had no MAC connected, this exproting process hung/did a lot of time do nothing. I this my correct assumption for the reason of this hang-up?

NextQ: Is there any other way for interrupting the exporting process and getting back to my project WITHOUT the hardcore switching off and back on again of the machine+?

Due to the fact that I missed re-creating my project after switching back on my machine, I could not load this project any longer into it. Is it really lost/no longer accessible?

Is there a way to generally recreating it after this accident? (e.g. on the MAC or so?)

Thank you in advance for all your hints.

Regards,

Roger

Tagged:

Best Answers

• LostInFoundation
    LostInFoundation Member Posts: 4,309 Expert
    edited August 2023 Answer ✓
    Options

No, being not connected to the Mac is not the culprit. As said, exporting saves on the SD and later you move the exported audio to the computer.

Not knowing what demo you are talking about I can’t be sure. But…yes…an export of all the sounds of a full song of e.g. 4+ min which includes many elements could take more than 2 min.