Please make all UIs scalable

Comments

• MATAKAO
    MATAKAO Member Posts: 19 Member
    edited January 2022

I Scream, You Scream, We All Scream for ... NI GUIs big update !!

Cheers.

• Trevor Meier
    Trevor Meier Member Posts: 69 Advisor

Yessssss x1000

• GoKeez
    GoKeez Member Posts: 79 Advisor

Hey @Matt @ NI

This issue would be a great barometer to test your efforts to synergize(👀?) FR + Polling with the product dev squad. This is clearly at the top of the FR list and appears to have been so for close to a decade. I’m a dev myself so I know how huge an undertaking it is but it is a core UI/UX thing and pretty gross in 2022.

Imagine if YouTube never went HD to match the newer cameras that literally everyone has in their phones now.lol

• Stanislav Zalevskyi
    Stanislav Zalevskyi Member Posts: 7 Member

+1 on this. Please, make scalable GUIs for your vsts, NI.

• SH-1
    SH-1 Member Posts: 28 Helper
    edited January 2022

I have already posted here... That was pretty hard to see though. Maybe a dark mode for this forum would be easier ;)

Anyways I'll use the comment to say +1 again.

• NeonBlackCat
    NeonBlackCat Member Posts: 40 Member
    edited January 2022

Oh yeah, pls: dark mode everywhere (tho I use plugins for that, even on mobile)

Anyways…

that most NI instruments and NKS as well aren’t vector graphics like even some free plugins rock, that was stunning to me.

So I also would like to see all the stuff scalable. Whether for comfort or for those of us who aren’t blessed with the best eyesight! :)

cheers

• ozon
    ozon Member Posts: 1,302 Expert
    edited January 2022

Scalable UIs would be quite a pleasant surprise, wouldn’t they. And useful indeed.

• dexl
    dexl Member Posts: 49 Member

Yeah +1 for scalable windows.

• NeonBlackCat
    edited January 2022

I don't think it's outrageous, but in times of 4K and even 5K monitors (with the advent of 8K on our doorsteps) it's very backward to not have scalable UI's!