GR6 + FCB1010

MattSteady
MattSteady Member Posts: 8 Member
edited September 2022 in Guitar Rig & FX

Firstly - thank you for your help on my previous question!

OK basically after a factory reset, bank 0 switches 1-10 select the first 1-10 presets. bank 0 switches 1-10 select the second 10 presets etc. Using MidiView I can see they are sending Program Change 0,1,2, etc to do this.

After calibration, I can use the Learn function on volume knobs etc with the swell pedals. That's great :)

However I can't use Learn with any of the foot switches. It just immediately selects a new patch instead.

I did wonder if sending midi notes through instead might be the answer. It almost is as it can learn those, but as soon as you let go of the pedal, it unpresses the button.

Sorry to be a complete noob here - what am I missing?

Thanks in advance,

Matt

Best Answer

• MattSteady
    Answer ✓

Sorted! I'll leave the solution here for anyone else struggling to get their heads around it.

When you edit a switch you send a CC number and a value (that's what I was missing). And you program 2 CCs. The first is used the first time you press the switch (to turn something on), then the second to turn it off. Or vice versa.

-Press switch you want to edit

-Press down for 2s to enter edit mode

-Press Up

-Turn off 1,8,9 by holding them down. Turn on 6 and 7 by holding then down (labelled CNT1 and CNT2 i.e. controls the Control Change signals for on and off)

-Press 6 and up to edit CNT1. Press switches to select the CC number to use (I used 26), then press UP. Then press switches 0 twice to select the value of 0. Press UP to store it.

-Press 7 and up to edit CNT2. Press switches to select the same CC number (26 in my case), then press UP. Then press switches 1,2,7 twice to select the max value of 127 i.e. on. Press UP to store it.

-Press down for 2s to save the changes.