Comments

• Dj Mayo
    Dj Mayo Member Posts: 16 Member
    Options
  • djadidai
    djadidai Member Posts: 393 Pro
    edited September 2022
    Options

Bigger better jogs - jogs are fine on mk2.

looping - it’s possible to do on the mk2 as well, adjust length and position. It’s easy and tight on the mk2 as well.

effects - there is the channel lp/hp filter and you could also set different filters on the effect rack. Maybe new slightly better sounding filters just won’t do it.

soundwise I know mk3 has a better sound card and so on, but from what I’ve heard through my Yamaha hs80m i could not tell the difference whilst playing the exact same files. Maybe it’s noticeable by geeks like us on a super duper club system, but I believe it’s a little bit like the emperors new clothes you know…

i’ve been playing for many years and regarding cd’s, I always have double copies so what you mentioned won’t happen. What I’m trying to say is that whatever traktor does for me I can do with cds, set loops, mix 4 decks with tight loops, mash stuff up and bring stuff back and so forth, not just going from A to B. Why I prefer cds is because I love working with the tracks, pitching manually, looping manually, extract and insert a physical disc… maybe I’m old but that’s what I prefer. Traktor just makes it too easy, I get bored even playing 3-4 decks at the same time going on for hours, constantly beefing up the sound coming out. It’s awesome but just makes it too easy haha. It’s a good thing in a way.