How to create custom MIDI Templates with Kontrol S MK3

Comments

• V84x4
    V84x4 Member Posts: 9 Member

I was waiting to see whether or not this feature would come, and it looks like you guys did a fantastic job.
    I have finally ordered an S61 mk3, which should arrive tomorrow.

I'm new to Ni however I have a Future Request, Please…
    Create some type of GUI template editor to be able to add a full-color rendering
    for the Ni screen when creating a new MIDI template

I have an MPCX that I want to control and it would be cool for me to make a photoshop
    rendering of my MPCX and background for the template screen

best regards, Rick

• crisNI
    crisNI Member Posts: 20 Member
    edited August 12

for example:
    - korg wavestate
    - novation peak

both are polyAT synths, but with no keybed but tons(!) of "hidden functions",
    and Peak even with NRPN data.

assigning 4 midi-CH-keyzones with LG/colored buttons to the 4 different Layers of the Wavestate -
    is only the top of this new iceberg of candy.

the MK3 + the templates brought the synth game up to a whole new level of parameter control.
    and you get a 2nd UI for your synths.

• TapTapDoubleTap
    TapTapDoubleTap Member Posts: 14 Member

okay looks like I’ve got a lot of learning to do here. Thanks!

• Matthew_NI
    Matthew_NI Product Team Posts: 1,274 mod

When in the Buttons & Knobs view, hold SHIFT. You will see options to MOVE, ADD, DUPLICATE, DELETE pages.

• Matthew_NI
    1. 16 pages
    2. Duplicate an existing Template: yes. Group editing controls: no.
    3. A new page will be blank, unassigned
    4. Yes - this is on-device
    5. I'm not sure I understand - but I think yes
    6. Yes
    7. Not yet - this is coming soon