questions about the use of artificial intelligence in izotope plug ins.

Options
RayanY3
RayanY3 Member Posts: 2 Newcomer

Hello,
My name is Rayan, 
im a student currently on my third year of musicology. Im working on a research paper concerning the use of artificial intelligence in musical post production and i was wondering if there was someone at izotope who could answer some questions or maybe if there was a email address i could direct my inquiries to. Izotope is probably one of the leading plug in creators in the field of A.I so I would very much appreciate if I could maybe talk to someone about it. 
Thank you very much for your time and have a good day !

Tagged:

Best Answers

• PoorFellow
    PoorFellow Moderator Posts: 3,327 mod
    edited May 3 Answer ✓
    Options

or maybe if there was a email address i could direct my inquiries to

No .

i was wondering if there was someone at izotope who could answer some questions

N.I. might own iZotope but the entry to iZotope is at the iZotope site and for consumers all entry is through iZotope support.

I am not an N.I. employee and I do not 'speak' for neither N.I. nor iZotope. However it is my personal opinion that you have misunderstood how 'stuff' and 'the world' works. Both are programmers expensive to have on staff so they generally can not spend their time delivering educational handouts and also I am sure that the programmers generally are on a NDA and not allowed to communicate about their work to outsiders. While I think not then I could be wrong but you will have to ask iZotope support.

However I compiled the following resource list , in particular please notice the two first links mentioning Research ! :

iZotope research team (three Research Team Article links + Internship Program mention at page bottom)

iZotope Research (Six Research Highlights article links + Research Bibliography)

iZotope RX Tips & Tutorials , Our Best Articles on RX (both part of the Learn part of the site)

Work With Us