MK3 erase button rewinding Logic.

Options
Sharkus9
Sharkus9 Member Posts: 6 Newcomer

I am pretty new to maschine and have set it all up so it works as it should re: install notes etc.

Transport control works nicely with Logic Pro, but when I press 'erase' to remove a wrongly played event or events .. logic pro rewinds. So the erase button basically rewinds. I have tried reading about this online and for the life of me I cannot find a fix.

Please someone help.

thank you .

Best Answers

Answers

• Sharkus9
    Options

When I disconnect host transport control, it behaves normally.

• 6xes
    6xes Member Posts: 642 Pro
    edited February 28
    Options

whats occurring with respect to having "host transport control" box ticked

is that when its ticked... the midi/CC value thats assigned to the "ERASE" button in the controller editor is also likely assigned in one of the actions within the DAW.... essentially it is pairing the button to the action of the DAW & Maschineplugin....

this can be beneficial when using DAW and Maschine plugin. in some circumstances... as you have a dual assigned button, which can be useful in some situations!

i would guess that you a running another midi controller with the assigned rewind to that CC value which is assigned to the Maschine "ERASE" button, could also be a conflict of a mackie device thats connected

if its a mackie device causing the conflict then you are forced to change the CC inside NI's controller editor... as the MackieControlUnits. are fixed CC assignments

• Sharkus9
    Options

Hey, thank you. I thought this could be the thing, but... when I remove the CC from the mk3 (inside controller editor), the erase button stops working altogether. Yes, no more rewind. Also, when I leave the CC as it was, it doesn't erase anyway, which it should do (as well as rewinding of course)

what do you think?

• 6xes
    Options