How can I output only the track (event) I specified in the impress rendering?

touchup1954
touchup1954 Member Posts: 18 Member

I am using Cubase 13.

I am trying to do an impress render with a Kontakt7 multi-out.

But every time I do an impress rendering of a single track in Cubase, it always outputs to the three outputs of the Kontakt7 multi-out as shown in the image (only the specified track has sound in it).

How can I output only the track (event) I specified in the impress rendering?

Comments

  • Milos
    Milos Member Posts: 1,833 Pro

    Do you mean you want 3 different Kontakt outputs to be rendered in a single Cubase track?

  • Milos
    Milos Member Posts: 1,833 Pro

    If you mean that you want those 3 Kontakt outputs to be rendered as one track in Cubase, I am pretty sure it is possible just by freezing the track.

    But if you mean you want those 3 outputs to be rendered independently, yeah, no DAW can do this...

    Could you please elaborate a little bit with the issue, good sir?

  • touchup1954
    touchup1954 Member Posts: 18 Member

    Thank you very much.

    Cubase can render the 3 tracks individually at a time.

    But when I do that, I end up with 9 pieces of audio.

    And as you can see in the image, 6 of those audios are silent.

  • Milos
    Milos Member Posts: 1,833 Pro

    Oh...that is new to me...

    Well, just delete those empty tracks and you are good to go.

    But before you do that, make sure that you don't hear anything from these empty tracks, because sometimes it can happen to see no waveform yet still hear the audio.

    Have a nice day!

  • touchup1954
    touchup1954 Member Posts: 18 Member

    Thank you very much.

    Yes, I can delete the silent tracks and audio data, but there are about 15 other tracks, and if I render all of them, it will be 15 x 15...so 225 tracks.

    I'm stumped...

  • Milos
    Milos Member Posts: 1,833 Pro

    Hmm...ok...that is a tough one...

    Did you experiment with rendering 2 outputs only.

    Tell me if you get 4 tracks.

    This is just an experiment.

  • touchup1954
    touchup1954 Member Posts: 18 Member

    Two tracks with three outputs will produce six audio tracks. (top of image)

    Two tracks with two outputs produce four audio. (Bottom image)

  • Milos
    Milos Member Posts: 1,833 Pro
    edited January 19

    Hmm...well...it confirmed my hypothesis.

    If you have 15 tracks with 3 outputs each, that should be 45 rendered tracks without these empty tracks.

    Well, interesting experiment.

  • touchup1954
    touchup1954 Member Posts: 18 Member

    Thank you very much.

  • Milos
    Milos Member Posts: 1,833 Pro

    No problem.

    Glad I could help you at least in some way! :)

    Have a nice day.

Back To Top