Can't make the Komplete Kontrol A61 work with Cubase 13

Beauhanister
Beauhanister Member Posts: 16 Member
edited October 22 in Komplete Kontrol

I have a new A61 and i have just installed Cubase 13. Try as I might I can't get the keyboard to operate. No midi signal showing on the track, no sound. I've followed all the procedures = studio select midi controller etc. It works in Reaper. I don't know what on earth I'm doing wrong, I am a newbie, so.....

I'd be so grateful if somebody could shine a light, lovely new set up and I can't use it.

Thank Your for your time. Gav

Best Answer

• Uwe303
    Uwe303 Moderator Posts: 3,839 mod
    edited November 2023 Answer ✓

Your midi port setup (second picture) is wrong, you have to use the non DAW ports there. Please look again closely at my picture you can easily overlook that detail. You need to activate the first midi port and disable there all the ports with DAW in the name.

Answers

• Uwe303
    edited November 2023

Hello,

have you set it up like you see here in the picture under studio settings?

and set no midi filter under "program settings - midi - midi filter"

• Beauhanister

Thank you for your response. Komplete Kontrol is not working on it's own even as standalone. I've been all over youtube It looks like a great machine, difference being with mine is that it's not reliable, not even as plug and play midi keyboard. As I said thank You for your time Uwe

• PoorFellow
    PoorFellow Moderator Posts: 4,191 mod

Sounds as if the keyboard has not been properly recognized by your OS : My Native Instruments Hardware Device is Not Recognized  : https://support.native-instruments.com/hc/en-us/articles/4410096148113

• Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 11,848 mod
    edited November 2023

@Beauhanister First you need to install Komplete Kontrol, as well as Kontakt Player, Reaktor and all the products you wish in Native Access.