The Reaktor Sequencer I would love and perhaps still doesn't exist? Or does it?

Options
willieraylewis
willieraylewis Member Posts: 12 Member
edited September 2023 in Reaktor

Haven't posted in awhile, since I requested a simple stereo sample player, and Toybox Audio totally solved that one (among other builders).

So here's what I dream of.

An 8 or 16 step sequencer with VELOCITY PER STEP (a la Bento Sequencer) AND storable modulate-able snaps (patterns) -- (a la Toybox nano sequencer, or the free pack sequencers.) All in one block. Basically a Bento Sequencer with storable patterns that can be changed/modulated via A/B mod ins. A bonus would be a multitrack version, like 4 eight step sequencers in a single block. Playback direction, number of steps, gate length and glide should be implemented like in the Bento version.

That's it. Coming from a player, and I wish I was a builder because I would totally build this if I new how to program. Saying this humbly and thankful to all those who build.

Comments

• Milos
    Milos Member Posts: 1,939 Guru
    Options

You can use the automation for that if you have a DAW.

It probably has the alternative to the sequencer feature.

As for the stereo, create 2 same Reaktor tracks, move the pan knob of the one track to the left, and the second one to the right!

• colB
    colB Member Posts: 829 Guru
    Options

You can use the automation for that if you have a DAW

No you can't

OP is asking for a sequencer Block where different patterns can be selected via A/B Blocks modulation. There is no way to achieve that with DAW automation.

• Milos
    Milos Member Posts: 1,939 Guru
    Options

Maybe he can use MIDI learn.

Maybe that is the only solution.

I don't know. You can give it a shot.

• colB
    Options