HELP! PLEASE! - Moving sample files from hard drive to SSD - Will it corrupt projects/cause issues?!

Options
FJ FULLER
FJ FULLER Member Posts: 3 Newcomer
edited August 2023 in Native Access

Hi Native family :_)

I'm an Apple M1 Pro Chip user who has been producing for the last year on a clean slate with my newly bought Apple M1 Pro Laptop. I've been using Ableton Live 10 for many years, even through the last 2 years since Live 11 has been released in Feb of 2021.

I've recently bought the update to Ableton Live 11 and want to start using it, however I am still using Ableton Live 10 since I keep having so many plug-ins "not found" from Kontakt in Ableton Live 11..(however, that's another issue I'm not here to ask about...).

I have purchased KOMPLETE 13 ULTIMATE Collectors Edition and been using for the last 1 & 1/2 years since I bought it in November 2021.

MY ISSUE IS:

I've been downloading all the VST's + Sample files from KOMPLETE 13 ULTIMATE Collectors Edition to my Apple M1 Pro Laptop's internal hard drive since I bought it in November of 2021. NOW - my laptop's INTERNAL hard drive memory is at it's LIMIT :(

I produce a lot of music, and have culled almost everything I possibly can without touching or moving any of my Ableton Live project files & or KOMPLETE 13 ULTIMATE Collectors Edition VST's & sample files to avoid dealing with my dilemma.

I want to move the sample files of my KOMPLETE 13 ULTIMATE Collectors Edition from my Apple M1 Pro laptop's HARD DRIVE to my Samsung T7 SSD (solid state drive) to clear up space, as I've just become acutely aware that the total file size of the KOMPLETE 13 ULTIMATE Collectors Edition is 790 GB!