I'm not getting playback from my loops section in Komplete Kontrol

the_real_Py
the_real_Py Member Posts: 9 Newcomer

Everything seems to work fine, but when I go to preview the sound I'd like to listen to, I'm not getting any playback of the loop, if there's a setting or something I might be missing? I'm very new to using Komplete Kontrol so if anyone could help or direct me to how I could listen to the playback of my loop section, it would be very appreciated thank you in advance cheers

Best Answer

• Jeremy_NI
    Jeremy_NI Customer Care Posts: 9,624 mod
    Answer ✓

For the Xpand2 thing, look into your plug-in folders for this xpand2 plug-in and delete it.

Macintosh HD - Library - Audio - Plug-Ins - VST

Macintosh HD - Library - Audio - Plug-Ins - VST3

Open Komplete Kontrol again, it should rescan.

Make sure to give Komplete Kontrol full disk access: How to Enable Full Disk Access on macOS

Answers

• LostInFoundation
    LostInFoundation Member Posts: 4,254 Expert

So…what you don’t get is the preview of the loops before loading them? Correct?

Does preview for the instruments work?

• the_real_Py

Yeah that's it exactly, and the preview of the loops worked fine before and now not at all, so I'd have to load the loop and hold down one of the keys to hear the loops instead of, being able to hear the preview

• LostInFoundation
    LostInFoundation Member Posts: 4,254 Expert

Firstly I would check in Native Access if Previews has some update (or if it’s even installed)

If it’s not the case, you can watch this video to see if it helps you

But before touching anything, control if for other instruments the preview is working (you didn’t answer to this, so I don’t know if it’s the case)

• the_real_Py