How do I get Scarbee EP 88S to work in Kontakt 7?

Options
Rod Kennedy
Rod Kennedy Member Posts: 14 Member

I’m new to this. Brand new Intel Core 7i laptop with 512 GB memory and 8GB RAM. Rigi2 midi interface with Roland F100 digital piano (Quite old but it works and I’m not made of money).

Dowloaded new Pianoteq iOS to iPad yesterday and it worked beautifully. Installed Kontakt 7 yesterday with much pain. Using it standalone. Cannot get Piano Noire or Scarbee EP 88S to work properly (Scarbee hardly at all) Anyone available to answer specific questions?

My main Kontakt screen does not look like what I see on YouTube with coloured things down left hand side and other things look different too.

Would rather not have to spend any more money and feel like asking for refund at present. I want to make music, not become a computer scientist.

Tagged:

Best Answer

• Rod Kennedy
    Answer ✓
    Options

Hi Griswold3

I eventually got things sorted with assistance from Mr Scarbee himself 😀. My new problem is trying to get the Matrix Expansion plug-in to work - it’s downloaded but I don’t know how to get it loaded properly into EP Classic 🥴

Answers

• LostInFoundation
    LostInFoundation Member Posts: 4,309 Expert
    Options

With “colored things down left” do you mean on the keyboard?

• Rod Kennedy
    Options

I’ve found them now - it’s the libraries shown in Kontakt player! I hadn’t opened this before as I thought you did everything in Kontakt 7. It’s all very confusing when you’re a novice. I’m finding that the guidance in the manuals and on YouTube is for people who already have some experience.

• Rod Kennedy
    Options

Here’s what I get when I open an instrument in Scarbee EP 88S (sideways on 🤓)

• Rod Kennedy
    Options

I don’t know how to uninstall and reload

• Rod Kennedy
    Options